Skip to content
Mentionova is live Mentionova is live. Your AI growth operator — deploy 100+ growth agents. Claim $200 in free credits. Start now
Compare · SEO tools

Mentionova vs Otterly.AI

Side by side on the dimensions that decide it. The 8020 Score already weighs these — this is the receipts.

8020 PickMentionova
Mentionova
SEO tools
87/100
Otterly.AI
Otterly.AI
SEO tools
71/100
TierEssentialStrong
Value for money83
75
Depth & power90
73
Time to results91
73
Ecosystem86
70
Free tierNoNo
Starting price$99/mo$29/mo
Pricing modelpaidpaid
Integrations——
View profileView profile
TL
The bottom line

For most brands and agencies, pick Mentionova: six engines including Claude and Reddit on Scale, and agents that draft briefs, content and replies, from $99/mo billed annually. Pick Otterly.AI if budget decides it: $29/mo for 15 prompts and unlimited team members.

Mentionova is the better pick for most brands and agencies; Otterly.AI is the better pick if the lowest price decides it. Otterly.AI Lite is $29 per month for 15 prompts. Mentionova Starter is $99 per month billed annually ($125 monthly) for 25 prompts. The difference is what you get for the extra money. Mentionova tracks Claude and Reddit on Scale and runs agents that draft briefs, content and Reddit replies for your approval. Otterly.AI gives you more tracked prompts per dollar, daily tracking on four engines and unlimited team members. Pick Mentionova if you want the fixes drafted, not just the gaps reported; skip it if budget is the only constraint.

MentionovaOtterly.AI
Entry planStarter $99/mo yearly ($125 monthly)Lite $29/mo
Prompts on entry plan2515
Engines3 on Starter; 6 on Scale4 on every plan
Claude and RedditClaude on Scale; Reddit tab on all plansClaude as a paid add-on
Copilot and AI ModeNot listedCopilot included; AI Mode add-on
Acts on findingsAgents draft briefs, content, repliesRecommendations and audits
Team membersNot stated on pricing pageUnlimited

Sources: mentionova.com/pricing and otterly.ai/pricing, fetched October 26, 2026.

For every Otterly.AI plan and add-on, see Otterly.AI pricing; for Mentionova’s, see Mentionova pricing.

What’s the real difference between Mentionova and Otterly.AI?

The biggest difference is what each tool does after it finds a gap. Mentionova runs 100+ agents that handle “competitor research, monitoring six answer engines, drafting content briefs, building the weekly report,” and you keep final approval. Each plan comes with a monthly pool of agentic tasks: 100 on Starter, 500 on Scale and 2,500 on Enterprise. Its Reddit tab lists the threads your engines cite and drafts a reply for you to post yourself; Mentionova never posts on your behalf.

Otterly.AI is a monitoring platform first. It tracks prompts daily, reports brand visibility, sentiment and cited sources, and adds a content audit with crawlability checks and content briefs. Every plan lists AI Search Optimization with Recommendations, and Standard and Premium add API access, MCP access and Agent Analytics. It is strong on monitoring and integrations at a low price; Mentionova is stronger on getting the work done.

Read the full Mentionova review and Otterly.AI review.

Which tracks more AI engines?

It depends which engines you need. Mentionova covers ChatGPT, Perplexity, Claude, Gemini, Google AI Overviews and Reddit. Starter covers three (ChatGPT, Perplexity and Google); Scale and Enterprise cover all six.

Otterly.AI tracks four engines on every plan: ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Perplexity and Microsoft Copilot. Claude, Google AI Mode and Gemini are extra add-ons; Claude is $29 a month on Lite, $109 on Standard and $439 on Premium, and Google AI Mode and Gemini are $9, $59 and $149.

So if Claude, Gemini and Reddit are where your buyers research, Mentionova covers them on Scale without add-ons. If Microsoft Copilot is the priority, Otterly.AI covers it from $29; Mentionova’s pricing page does not list Copilot. Our Claude tracking tools and Perplexity tracking tools roundups compare the rest of the field by engine.

Which gives more for the money?

On raw tracking volume, Otterly.AI. Lite has 15 prompts at $29 a month ($1.93 per prompt), Standard has 100 at $189 ($1.89) and Premium has 400 at $489 ($1.22). Mentionova Starter works out to $3.96 per prompt and Scale to $3.20 on annual billing (our arithmetic).

On output, Mentionova. Its 100 to 2,500 monthly tasks are agent work: briefs, content, Reddit reply drafts and workflows, which would otherwise be a writer’s or strategist’s time. Mentionova’s annual plans save about 20%. Otterly.AI’s own annual tab shows Lite at $25 a month, Standard at $160 and Premium at $422, but it does not state a billed-per-year total, so we compare monthly figures for Otterly.AI.

MentionovaOtterly.AI
Starter: $99/mo yearly, 25 promptsLite: $29/mo, 15 prompts
Scale: $320/mo yearly, 100 prompts, 6 enginesStandard: $189/mo, 100 prompts, 4 engines
Enterprise: $799/mo yearly, 250 promptsPremium: $489/mo, 400 prompts
Enterprise is the top planEnterprise: custom, from 1,000 prompts

Source: mentionova.com/pricing and otterly.ai/pricing, fetched October 26, 2026.

Over a year, Mentionova Starter costs $1,188 billed annually or $1,500 month to month, and Otterly.AI Lite costs $348. A 100-prompt setup that covers Claude costs $298 a month on Otterly.AI Standard plus the Claude add-on, against $320 a month billed annually ($400 monthly) on Mentionova Scale, which also includes Gemini and Reddit.

Which is better for agencies?

Mentionova, for most agencies that bill for deliverables. Its “For agencies” view lists Launch at $200 per month billed annually ($250 monthly) with 50 prompts, 3 engines and 3 client workspaces, and Growth at $799 per month billed annually ($999 monthly) with 200 prompts, 6 engines and 10 client workspaces. The agents produce the client deliverables, which is what agencies bill for.

Otterly.AI labels its Premium plan for “mid-sized companies & agencies” and does not publish a separate agency price list. Agencies subscribe to Standard or Premium, then apply for Agency Partner status, which raises the prompt limits to 150 and 500 and adds unlimited workspace management, pitch workspaces and custom Looker Studio reports. For more options, see our AI visibility tools for agencies and best SEO tools for agencies.

The 80/20 verdict

Pick Mentionova if you want Claude, Gemini and Reddit covered, want agents to draft the fixes, and want about 20% off for paying yearly. Pick Otterly.AI if you want the lowest price, unlimited team members, Microsoft Copilot tracking, or MCP access and an API.

Skip Mentionova if you need to track more than 25 prompts on its entry plan. Skip Otterly.AI if your team doesn’t have the time to turn reports into content.

Still comparing? See Otterly.AI alternatives, Mentionova vs Peec AI, Mentionova vs Profound, the best AI visibility tools, AI share of voice tools and our AI search statistics.

Key takeaways

  • Mentionova: $99/mo billed annually, 6 engines including Claude and Reddit on Scale, agent-drafted fixes, free trial with no card.
  • Otterly.AI: $29/mo for 15 prompts, 4 engines on every plan, unlimited team members, Claude and Gemini as paid add-ons.
  • Brands that want work done get more from Mentionova; teams that mostly need low-cost monitoring get more prompts per dollar from Otterly.AI.

How we verified this page

We captured Mentionova’s pricing page (brand and “For agencies” views) and Otterly.AI’s pricing and features pages on October 26, 2026, and took every price, limit and feature from those pages. We did not use review sites or third-party price lists. Read our methodology.

Frequently asked questions

Is Mentionova or Otterly.AI better?

For most brands and agencies, Mentionova, because it tracks six engines including Claude and Reddit on Scale and its agents draft the briefs, content and replies that close gaps. Otterly.AI is the better fit on a tight budget, since Lite is $29 a month and every plan has unlimited team members.

How much does Otterly.AI cost?

Otterly.AI lists Lite at $29 per month (15 prompts), Standard at $189 (100 prompts) and Premium at $489 (400 prompts), with custom Enterprise pricing from 1,000 prompts. Claude, Google AI Mode and Gemini are paid add-ons. Prices are from otterly.ai on October 26, 2026.

How much does Mentionova cost?

Starter is $99 per month billed annually ($125 monthly) with 25 prompts and 100 agentic tasks, Scale $320 ($400 monthly) and Enterprise $799 ($999 monthly). Agency plans start at Launch, $200 per month billed annually ($250 monthly). Every paid plan has a free trial with no card.

Which AI engines do Mentionova and Otterly.AI track?

Mentionova tracks ChatGPT, Perplexity, Claude, Gemini, Google AI Overviews and Reddit, with three engines on Starter and all six on Scale and Enterprise. Otterly.AI tracks ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Perplexity and Microsoft Copilot on every plan, with Claude, Google AI Mode and Gemini as add-ons.

Does Otterly.AI track Claude?

Yes, as a paid add-on. Otterly.AI lists Claude at $29 a month on Lite, $109 on Standard and $439 on Premium. Mentionova includes Claude in the six engines on its Scale and Enterprise plans, with no separate add-on.

Does Otterly.AI have a free trial?

Yes. Otterly.AI's pricing FAQ confirms a free trial and its features page says no credit card is required; its pages quote different trial lengths, so check at sign-up. Mentionova also offers a free trial on every paid plan and says you can start free with no card to begin.

Sources

  1. Mentionova, Pricing, mentionova.com/pricing, captured Oct 26, 2026.
  2. Mentionova, Agency pricing, mentionova.com/pricing, captured Oct 26, 2026.
  3. Otterly.AI, Pricing, otterly.ai/pricing/, captured Oct 26, 2026.
  4. Otterly.AI, Features, otterly.ai/features, captured Oct 26, 2026.